What could be done to encourage people to buy local products? An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

In our life, purchasing items on the Internet is enjoying an upsurge in popularity in recent years. This situation has surely brought about both benefits and drawbacks, which are discussed in this essay. Within this paper, I intend to elaborate on the sources of this issue as well as suggest some viable solutions. On the one hand, people have a tendency to buy items online in lieu of going to on-site stores. It is an undeniable fact that those who have hectic schedules choose shopping online in order to save time. For example, people can order through Shopee of Lazada application by one click, which is more convenient for officers. From a perspective of organizations, they push marketing which is highly competitive to other companies to make a large profit. This situation can create more jobs prospects for employees with a lucrative income. a proof of this would be that staffs working for Shopee earned 100 million VND a month. On the other hand, shopping online could also bring about various disadvantages. A clear drawback of this would be that buyers will not see the details of items such as real color or their size. in addition, they will purchase items that do not meet their expectation. Another negative aspect is that the majority of people does not have a sure decision whether to buy this order or not. In other words, consumers click to buy at that time then they change their mind about paying for that order. A prime example of this would be that some teenagers ordered 20 cups of tea via Now application, when shipper delivered to teenagers’ address, they refused to receive that order. This issue causes a huge loss for delivery expenses of Now company. In order to resolve this worrying trend, I am personally convinced that we must give out some viable solutions. Perhaps, one of the most effective methods would be that many stores should have some campaigns to encourage customers to buy offline. For example, Starbucks Coffee have card member and encourage their customers to register. To be more specific, customers will have discount when purchasing bottles at on-site stores. Besides, it can be conceded that local products are inexpensive as they do not have the expenses of transport and tax. If these stores push their marketing about the benefits of buying local products, this problem will be dealt with effectively. In conclusion, while it is apparent that there are many benefits of shopping online for both individuals and organizations, there are justifiable grounds for advocating the view that e-shopping brings about disadvantages. This is a complex issue which can be hardly solved in short term; however, if we consistently follow the above-mentioned measures, it is likely that this problem can be overcome.