having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

It is considered by some that, earning more money and free time is better in comparison to having less income and having more free time. I agree that it more suited to have less money and more free time. On one hand, making more money and less free time has its merits such as having the financial freedom to purchase or pursue any set goal. For example, if a person makes more income, they may be able to snatch opportunities when it is presented like; making a payment for a house they have coveted for a long time, making important investments in stocks and bonds which by the way are seasonal. In other words, you are required to watch and wait till an opportunity to purchase presents itself because this sort of investment option is mostly affected by random events. However, because of the lack of free time, you might not be able to get instant gratification albeit, it could become very beneficial in the future. On the other hand, working fewer hours and making minimal income has significant advantages. Having more free time presents a person, the opportunity to spend more time with their family, they also have the time to re-evaluate and re-invent themselves, but most importantly, focus on their mental health which I think, is very essential for longevity. For example, a person working fewer hours has the time to pursue various opportunities such as getting a higher educational degree, take professional courses that may bring better opportunities, taking up a hobby that may become lucrative etc. Although, the financial implication of all these factors mentioned may become a burden, however, it is important to state that, people get to see more opportunities when they are less busy. In conclusion, whether an individual decides on making more money and having less free time or less money and more free time, they both present positive and negative sides however, I am sticking with more free time and less money because I think it presents an overall scope for a better life.