Many people believe that family has a greater influence on a child’s life and development than other factors like friends, TV, music and so on. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many individuals opine that family has the most impact on adolescents' upbringings instead of other elements such as television, music, pals and many more. I agree with this notion and will discuss my points in upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, basic values can only be inherited by parents. In other words, guardians assist their children to know the value of their religion, educational factors and the pathway of their future. For example, India is a religious country, there are a total of four religions in India, a teens will only come to know their beliefs through their parents. Thus, cultural values follow from ancestors. Further strengthening the view, parents can be a role model for their toddlers. To explain this, a child has the ability to learn by observing others. Therefore, they can grasp the knowledge of behaviour and how to deal with other human beings as well as with animals from their home. For instance, a survey conducted by the Educational minister of India in 2020 revealed that 90% of the youngsters in India follow the same path as their parents did, like, a doctor's child becomes a doctor, a farmer's child becomes a farmer and so on. Therefore, children will always want to be like their parents. In conclusion, parents are the best tutors. They not only provide essential startup knowledge to their offspring but also provide cultural and religious importance.