most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is commonly thought that it is essential to enhance people's life with the help of science. I completely agree that science can bring a lot of advantages such as tackling environmental issues as well as improving human welfare. First of all, science plays a vital role in solving environmental problems. It is to be outlined that with the help of scientific discoveries there are several ways such as combat climate change, furthermore, reducing the amount of carbon dioxide may be an excellent example of the benefits of science. For instance, scientists may discover some new ways that prevent the extinction of endangered species. Thus, science is a significant factor in the enable world to become better. Secondly, it has a huge impact on people's welfare. Moreover, science plays a major role in medicine and it allows people to prevent some diseases as well as combat viruses. As an illustration, there are several vaccines and antibiotics that may be beneficial to prevent illnesses and contribute to the treatment of diseases. In addition, many people have a tendency to make use of painkillers that may reduce their severe pain as well as utilising some vitamins that will be advantageous for nutrients as well as for blood circulation. Hence, science is an indispensable part of our lives and it brings a range of benefits to an individual’s health. In conclusion, there is a strong correlation between science and human well-being and I strongly believe that without science we could not achieve the beneficial solutions that may occur in terms of medical issues and environmental problems.