SOME UNIVERSITIES OFFER ONLINE COURSES FOR STUDENTS. Do you think this is a positive or negative development for students?

educational values have been changed largely as more and more schools are interested in online education. this interest depends mostly on the students ' preferences. while working people do not have enough time to go to colleges and be full-time students. however, the young people who have just finished schools feel excited to get experience of being full-time students and receive the education offline. anyway, this trend has upsides and downsides for learners irrelatively of their form of study. on the one hand, employees need additional training or study required to improve their working skills and employment opportunities. universities offering online study are mostly focused on this segment of clients. these people are mature and are fully aware of this learning type. moreover, this will encourage them be more motivated in view of their personal and professional development. the concerns that may arise in this situation is that this group of people are overloaded by routine activities such as family, children or busywork that would stop them get knowledge in full. on the other hand, school leavers wish to be involved in the learning process offline. considering their age it is strictly recommended to monitor them in classrooms and boost their educational skills. Additionally, studying in universities means socialising and making networks that will be helpful in future. the issues that students can have learning online are related to the communication with teachers, feedback and assessment process. in the classroom it is easier for students to demonstrate their knowledge and skills. moreover, going to the lessons every day makes sense due to discipline issues. young people should feel commitments and responsibilities put on them by parents and teachers. in conclusion, i am strongly convinced that online learning is effective and profitable for those who seriously take responsibility for their education and learning process. people at an earlier age are not fully competent in arranging the online learning process. this is the reason they should be studying offline.