Public transportation is a great way to travel, particularly within a metropolis. The metro is the most convenient way to get around a city. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, urban transport systems are increasingly capable of accommodating growing populations, particularly in large cities. I strongly believe that the metro is the most convenient mode of travel due to its speed, reliability, and efficiency. On the one hand, metros have traction power motors, which convert the kinetic energy back into electricity. These powerful motors enable them to be faster than other means of commuting, such as buses or cars. Operating highest speed enables the motors to move around 35km per hour on average. Furthermore, this clearly illustrates that the metro is the most convenient and efficient form of urban transit. Metros, as a crucial part of mass transit, seamlessly blend with the conveyance infrastructures. Secondly, subways are able to carry a large number of people to move around different places of the city with their extensive network and frequency. So, it makes travelling most comfortable and time-saving. Metros travel on the elevated tracks, which allows them to bypass the trains and buses. The main consequences will result in the timing efficiency. As the buses and other means of transport vehicles share the same roads, it will make it more challenging to overcome traffic jams other than metros. In addition, metros are fast enough to reach places compared to their competitors in any emergencies or urgent situations. Moreover, they stop only at designated stations, which makes them an easy and fast way of commuting for people to get around a city. To sum up, in comparison to other means of public transport, undergrounds provide a smoother and more consistent travel experience. It is predicted that it will take years to develop more advanced means of transportation.