With the increased global demand in iol and gas undiscovered areas should be opened up to access more sources.to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is well-known that, with the tremendous increase in the population, the world's energy needs are also escalating. According to some people, pristine areas should be explored to detect hidden petroleum and natural gas. I completely disagree with this notion. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will put forth my views in detail. To commence with, exploration of such virgin land could end up in complete destruction of already damaged biodiversity associated with it. To elaborate, it could wipe out indigenous flora and fauna in relation to such regions. In addition to such loss, massive destruction of trees and plants could elevate the atmospheric temperature. Thereby contributing to the phenomena of global warming. For example, knowing the vast hidden gold collection, many miners in Africa destroyed several acres of thick forest, resulted in the extinction of rare reptiles from there. Hence, such uncontrolled excavations could have a negative impact on nature. In addition, for those excavation purposes, the use of machinery is mandatory. Such machinery intervention could contribute to environmental pollution. To explain, exploration of petroleum and natural gas require large and efficient types of equipment. To accumulate more profit, large multinationals indiscriminately depend on such devices. It then could lead to air, water, noise pollution in these areas and could ultimately make humans sick. For example, with regard to a survey conducted by the nature committee in the US shows that, during the natural gas exploration, the excess use of harmful machinery and chemicals irreversibly damaged untouched areas of South America. 45% of tribals from there are suffering from lung cancer. Hence, it could be stressed the impact of those discoveries not only on nature but also on individuals. Hence, to conclude, even though, the world is facing an energy crisis massively, human intervention in such pristine areas could have deleterious effects on both nature and people. Hence, rather than such exploration, people must switch over to renewable resources to compensate for energy needs.