With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extend do you agree?

A Clean environment is paramount to live a healthy life. Although increasing demand for oils and gases may lead to exploring new areas to fulfil these supplies for the future, I completely disagree with this statement because of the danger and other solutions available. To begin with, it is not an easy task to visit a place where no human being has ever gone. There might be an imminent danger to life that can open up other dangerous gases to the current surroundings. Additionally, they could be the reason why they have been hidden for a long time and exploring such places could lead to damage to the economy. Therefore, it is better to settle for what is available and live happy lives rather than looking for something which may be quite harmful to mankind. Moreover, there are other options to meet the ongoing surge of such resources. Firstly, most the vehicles run by using petrol or diesel but in order to save them from extinction, in future electronic cars can be made used to save both environment and humans from paying high prices for these materials. In addition to that, the government should also take the initiative to control the supplies and meet the demand like people should be made aware to use public transportation and car-pooling among colleagues. So, it will help to save these non-renewable resources. To conclude, despite an increase in demand for oil and gas, new areas should not be discovered because they may carry huge risk and other solutions should be made possible.