It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example for your own knowledge or experience.

Having the courage to take risks is of significant importance in both personal and professional life. Yet, there remains some disagreement as to whether the overall impact of venturing has been positive or negative. While there are valid arguments to the contrary, I would contend that the benefits of embracing calculated risk far outweigh its drawbacks. The benefits are twofold. First of all, it is an indisputable fact that in order to make progress and promotion in personal and professional life adventuring is a vital element. Taking myself as a salient example though I was an employee in 2019 in a prestigious consulting company, it was not satisfying for me according to my dreams. So I resigned in 2020 and started my own business. Although it was accompanied by some challenges, the overall result was appealing and worthwhile for me. Daring to get out of comfort zone and taking calculated risks, steamed from and goals, provide the opportunity for pursuing dreams and boosting confidence. Admittedly, rather than being stagnant and fearing of defeat, resulting in negative unexpected consequences of taking risk is preferable. Even breakdowns and failures install precious experiences to adventures, which have the capability of widening their horizon of thinking. Despite the risk of some potential expenses that may cost the adventures their life or a fortune, I believe that the risk takers' efforts and dare are appreciable due to the innovations and improvement they have brought to humans’ lives. By the way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that the advantages of being more adventurous outweigh its drawbacks. Encouraging and teaching humans to take calculated risks is comparable with any other life skills essential for human survival.