Scientists and technology experts seems to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what expend do you agree?

In today's world, it is believed by some part of a population that scientists are more valued by modern society than creative individuals. Firstly, this essay will discuss the possible arguments for and, secondly, it will analyse why this idea may be misleading. To begin with, on the one hand, technology experts and scientists stimulate development and inventions that, in turn, lead to economic growth. This is because not only do these workers invent new connections and macroelements but also due to the high usage of the internet companies require employees who understand how technologies function. Therefore, if such kind of work might lead to economic booms and huge improvements and a large number of opportunities humans are likely to value it a lot. For instance, one recent research has shown that the number of students who study soft specializations has increased by 10%. However, on the other hand, musicians and artists have a huge impact on our life since they stimulate positive emotions and add creativity and calm into this bustling society. This is due to the fact that not only can art cause positive emotions but also it is crucial for people to distract from work and have a cultural life. Therefore, artists allow humans to separate from reality and enter the world of imagination that, in turn, helps us to relax. For example, one study has illustrated that art therapy turned out to be extremely efficient since it helps people to forget about problems. Eventually, to conclude, I disagree with the idea that soft jobs are more valued than creative ones. The main reason for my opinion is that creativity and art add positive emotions into people's lives and help them to separate from problems and challenges that they might have.