In cities, spaces for housing should be created by knocking down historic buildings. What is your opinion?

In today's world, it is believed by some part of a population that historic buildings should be knocked down to free the place for new housing. In my opinion, this is a devastating tendency and this essay, will discuss the possible arguments to support my idea. To begin with, these buildings keep the history inside of them and it is important for the descendants which will liev in the future. This is because of the fact thta that a not only is it crucial to be aware about the past of your country but also historical places are full of the atmosphere of that time and it may be interestign for the majority of people to feel it. Therefore, there are no modern houses which can replace the ancient architecture and people should value their roots and their past which is kept in historic buildings. For instance, in the UK it is prohibited by law to knock down houses in the center of London since britains value their history. Moreover, there is a lot of free ground on the Earth which can be used for building, including the suburbs. This is due to the fact that not only they can construct houses outside the city and prolonge its frontiers but also they can use historical buildings like a foundation for houses and make repairs inside, leaving the facade intact. As a result, both the community and construction firms will benefit from this kins of decisions and no one will have to knock down historical buildings. For example, in Ukraine the major part of Kiev consists of ancient historical houses where ordinary people live. Eventually, to conclude, I am firmly convinced that spaces for housing should not be created by knocking down historic buildings. Firstly, this is because they keep the history of the country inside of them and, secondly, since there are other options that can be beneficial for all people.