All over the world scientists are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

Over the past decade obesity in both young and adults have reached dramatic heights. Ongoing researches have shown a lasting correlation between a number of factors and weight gain, that begins in childhood and persists into adulthood. The following essay shall draw light into some of the reasons and tackling solutions for the pressing problem. Undoubtedly, detrimental dietary intake accounts for a majority of obesity cases. Excessive consumption of junk or fast food that are rich in calories and unhealthy fats, lead to improper digestion and fat conversion. Similar fat deposition on a regular basis compound for plumpness. Nevertheless, choosing wisely from home-cooked food along with the right proportions of intake at punctual intervals can alleviate the worrying situation to a certain extent. In terms of the diet of young, parents need to play a mindful role in controlling and providing correct choices. Another undeniable reason for excessive weight gain is the sedentary lifestyle justified by the advancement and sophistication in technology. Prolonged hours of sitting in front of a screen, whether it be a television, a computer or a mobile phone can reduce metabolism, muscle strength and endurance, as well as poor blood circulation. Several longitudinal studies have shown the current generation to be shockingly inactive compared to that of their predecessors. The Sensible and moderate use of technology is imperative to ensure sufficient chances of physical activity. Specifically, speaking for the young adults growing in urban environments, caretakers need to make a judicious effort to guarantee adequate exercise on a daily basis, while setting themselves as an example for staying energetic. To conclude, the rise in obesity is certainly worrying exceptionally in children, being a vulnerable part of the population. However, by setting a role model for staying active, in conjunction with intelligent choices of food, we can help to make sure that the later generations grow up healthy and strong.