some people claim that not enough of waste from home is recycled. they say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. to what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Waste accumulation is a growing concern in most countries. Few argue that only a limited amount of waste from the house is recycled. They support the argument by stating that the government should make this mandatory with legal help to raise the process of recycling. I firmly believe that stringent laws will enforce people to recycle the waste on their own. Firstly, many towers or buildings have the facility of recycling pits within the premises. Despite knowing the advantages of the entire process, some people still avoid getting it done at home out of sheer laziness. For example, as per the reports even after installing waste -pit at buildings, the amount of waste getting collected has not reduced. People are avoiding the entire process of recycling at home. An increase in the amount of waste is damaging the environment and may have severe effects on the environment. Secondly, to curb the issue the government should impose strict laws to which everyone will have to adhere to. Violating these should be a punishable offence for an individual. even after providing all the means if someone fails to follow the process then the implication of legal rules is the only option left. For instance, even after giving several warnings when some violate the rules, the government has implied laws in the past on the general public to restrict the violation. To conclude, although having waste -pits people are not recycling enough waste at home out of boredom. The only solution to improve this is that the government should impose laws that will motivate the community to recycle their waste on their own.