In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In certain,countries people are facing health-related issues due to excessive unhealthy food. However, some people think the government should hike the taxes on fast food. I completely disagree with this view I feel that government should impart knowledge on healthy food and ban consumption. These are the best way to deal with the problem. To begin with,consumption of fast food arises health-related concern. To tackle this issue, Government should set up a campaign or a workshop to teach citizen the negative effects of hazardous food items such as obesity, diabetes. For instance, In,America 70% of citizens eat fast food on an everyday basis whereas the government started to give education on healthy food in offices, schools and many more public places. Through this intake of fast food would become less. Moreover, banning fast food is the better solution. Fast food is very cheap and a lower middle-income group can easily afford food item although increasing the price will become inconvenient for them. Therefore government should decrease the price of healthy food and natural food items can be feasible for everyone. For,example frozen and canned food is deplorable for health. This measure will be more successful than increasing the tax. In conclusion, I firmly believe imposing a tax will not solve the problem of excessive consumption of fast food rather it would put more pressure on middle and lower class society.