Many jobs used to be done at home by hands but nowadays, increasing number of them are done by machines instead. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of this.

With mechanization, machines have become an extension of our everyday life. In earlier days, many household chores were done manually, however, nowadays population rely heavily on the gadget to complete different home jobs. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of using machines in our daily life. First and foremost, with the discovery of electric machines, much of the housework has become easier to carry out. A number of tedious household chores that required a great deal of human effort have now become a piece of cake. For instance, washing clothes by hand and cleaning the house using a broom is now replaced by washing machines and house cleaning robot machines. Furthermore, another benefit of using electrical appliances at home is that it saves time. As machines can assist in completing multiple tasks simultaneously, most of the work around the house can be finished quickly. For example, previously chopping vegetables, grinding ingredients for food were time-consuming feats because they were done manually. Nowadays, with food processors and blenders, this can be done by just flicking a switch. However, the advent of machines in housework has its drawbacks. Electronic appliances have made humans complacent and lazy. As machines took over manual work, people are relying heavily on electronics to do even small jobs that don't require much labour.There is an advanced refrigerator now available in the market which will notify the user when the items inside are running out. This feels like an unnecessary thing as people can easily know the items to be purchased by simply opening the refrigerator. Secondly, as machines became common more people are susceptible to diseases like bodily issues, diabetes because of inactivity. Previously manual jobs made people stay in shape and healthy as it required physical effort but because of, machines humans are becoming unfit. In conclusion, even though machines have made our life easier and save our time it has made us inactive and victims of many diseases.