Research into new types of medicine and treatments are essential for improving health and deal with diseases. Who do you think should fund these researches: private companies, individuals or governments? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the midst of a global pandemic, it is essential that countries invest in the advancement of medical solutions for protecting health and illness treatment. However, funding for medical research requires immense monetary resource and effort, thus, in my opinion, need the collaboration of all the components in the civilization, including corporations, government and individuals. First of all, governments and business firms, without a doubt, should be the main pillars of support for these studies with their supreme authorities, wealth, and their great impact on the community as a whole. In details, the government could make an influence on the media in order to call for funding in the mass citizenship, at the same time introduce national-wide or worldwide organizations that are responsible for collecting the money from sponsors and deliver it to the research institutions in demand. Coherently, companies can subsidize the mentioned organizations, or provide medical facilities for hospitals for their consultation and treatment. Secondly, individuals should not be neglected for their minor contribution, since the act itself not only devoted to the overall capital, but also increase awareness about the matter. To be more specific, they can establish non-governmental organizations and open funds to collect charity from the public, and run fund-raising campaigns in order to do so. By this course of action, the ordinary people could also contribute in their ability for the benefit of the society, as well as making others realise the importance of their endeavour and the need for action from them. In conclusion, as I aforementioned, this phenomenon is the general human’s responsibility, not just any specific group of people. Anyone, including, citizen can help make the country financially sound and elevate the speed of development in scientific research.