Sport is becoming a business. More and more companies are getting involved in sporting events. Do you think that is a positive or negative development?

Several organizations are investing their vast budget in sports and this trend makes sports a business gradually. In my opinion, this is a positive development. Initially, this essay will discuss while compnies involvement enhancing players confidence and secondly reducing the unemployment from our society. To begin with, the first and foremost positive impacts of investing by big companies is that investors are supporting participents by providing sufficient funds. This trend embolden players ' confidence and boost their self-esteemed. As a result, various players who are unable to show their talent to the world due to lack of financial aid, they have ability to beat their compitetors not only at national level but also in internernational sports. For instance, a survey conducted recently by BBC News has revealed that 27% sportsmen around the world became popular owing to ecomomic help of private organizations. Therefore, investement in sports bring the hidden skills out from folk. Besides, the second positive development of entering in sport by large companies is that people get employment in several fields. Companies have to establish their branches at globally to supervise the conducted matches. Consequently, they appoint the appropirate employees to operate their workplaces. Because of these activites a nation's tourism industery also grown up as sports lovers travel to other countries to see the performance of their players. For example, to see the Cristiano Ronaldo the famous football player people can visit any part of the world after spending huge amount. Hence, these compnies roubst the nation's economy. To conclude, this essay supports the notion that there are positive elements than negative of involving organizations in sports in the terms of encourge sportpersons to take part in compititions and escalate the employement opportunity in different sectors. Thus I considered this to be a postive development overall.