Some old people today struggle with the use of modern technologies such as smartphones and computers. What is the cause of this? What are some possible solutions?

Along with the development of technologies create a lot of modern applications such as smartphones and computers. These new tools make the old generation unfamiliar and even struggle to use. The main cause of this is the novel nature of the computer revolution and the best solutions involve education. The elderly have trouble catch Change the form of the verb catching show examples up with new developments in technology because computers and the internet are fundamentally novel. A skill set is required to use a computer that is completely zero to one for those who did not follow the trend in the last 30 years. To start using a computer, one must be able to type, set up the internet account, troubleshoot IT problems and navigate both the internet and various internet -based apps. For those born into the internet ear, this is almost a second nature skill, but for,others the learning curve is often too steep. The simple process of turning on a computer and locating a program using an unfamiliar interface can be overwhelming. The best solutions for this relate to education. Older people who are still working require special training programs and patience from their employers and themselves. As long as spend enough time to practice and learn the details of instruction can be able to gain competence. Moreover, many retired older people want to spend more time with their children, grandchildren and old friends, but it can be difficult to travel, particularly if they live far apart. Old people would be extremely motivated to make video calls and stay in touch with loved ones with applications. Through simple instructions and routine tasks from family members, it is possible that elderly people become adept at using the computer. In conclusion, old people today often cannot understand the machinery because it is a seismic shift in perspective and the solutions involve patient training at work and home. In this way, the benefits of technology can be extended to a generation that missed out on them in their youth.