Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Working for society is one of the perfect ways to contribute to the betterment of the community. It is considered by some people that teenager, in their free time, ought to involve in voluntary works for the community. It is also thought that charitable work will be advantageous for both teenagers and the community. I completely agree with the statement and I believe that teenagers should willingly make an effort to change their community through their arduous work and diligence. Although there are many positive aspects of charitable social works, spending a considerable amount of time for the community may hamper the self-progress of teenagers. In other words, an adolescent may lose their opportunity to study, learn art, and practice music due to intense engagement on social work. Moreover, getting involved with communal work without having any financial rewards may be considered as a wastage of valuable time for the student. For instance, a teenager could earn for his family by working in a paid company. Working in a voluntary organization, a teenager certainly will have to sacrifice his time and labour without being paid. Despite a few drawbacks of involving in community work, adolescents can put a substantial impact on society by giving a little effort. While infrastructure development and environmental cleanliness of might be ensured by teenagers, they can also help elderly people on their regular activities. Furthermore, teenagers may acquire interpersonal skills and socializing techniques by engaging in charitable works. For example, teenagers can work with people with different demographic features which help them to get along with other people easily. Therefore, voluntary work is not only beneficial for society but also blessings for teenagers. In conclusion, teenagers are now working closely with the community.few people think that working for free social organization can be beneficial for both teenagers and society. As far as I am concerned, I believe that teenagers should work for the community it will bring more positive changes in a society.