People across the world are more similar than they are different. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people claim that people all around the world are very similar than they are different. I agree with this notion to a large extent as despite having cultural differences they have similarity in different situations. This essay will discuss my views in the following paragraph with relevant examples To begin with, one of the primary reason that justifies why people have similarities is that they share matching reactions to their major life events. People experience the same feelings such as joy and sadness in response to different episodes in their life. For instance, an Indian woman will experience the same happiness while holding her child for the first time after birth as a woman in the USA. Moreover, advancement in technology and globalization made it convenient for people to share similar interests such as food, eating habits, following new trend clothes. Thus, we all human beings share similar reactions to different events in life. On the other hand, there are few difference among people which will stay as long as they are attached to their religious belief. For instance, in the Hindu religion killing and eating cows are prohibited whereas in western countries eating beef is prevalent. In addition to this, while Indian people greet each other by joining hands natives of several other countries shake hands to meet people. Therefore, these dissimilarities in the eating habits and greeting patterns create diversity and uniqueness. In my opinion, these are superficial differences that really do not divide. In conclusion, even though there are some cultural and religious differences among people around the globe, they all are similar to each other because of one trait and that is humanity.