Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In the contemporary epoch, a part of society believes that schools and colleges give more importance to teaching facts to scholars and there is a lack of practical skills among the tutees, while others disagree. This trend has sparked a controversy among the advocates and critics, both presenting valid arguments. I wholeheartedly agree that more time is given to book knowledge in comparison to practical knowledge that is more necessary. To begin with, the primary reason is when more focus is left on learning facts and figures, then learners can score excellent score in their exams, but they will not have any practical knowledge. For instance, there are a certain number of schools in Punjab that render computer education from books related to Microsoft Word, PowerPoint, and Excel in class, but their students do not know how and where to use these sites in daily life. Thus, this is just a waste of time. Furthermore, with advancements in technology, most multinational companies prefer to hire employees based on their skills, rather than academic scores. Hence, making students devote more time to learning facts is not useful in the future anymore as it is not helpful in career growth. Moreover, it is cheap to provide book knowledge to children, instead of providing them with real equipment to learn from. It costs enormously high to school authorities when students do real experiments with chemicals in chemistry class. Although most institutes spend more time on books, not on skills, it is essential to include experiments in students because they help adults to see reality and analyze their abilities to choose their careers. To conclude, as per the matrimonial mentioned above, I can say that most colleges try to spend more on learning facts, but I believe that it is not beneficial for the tutees. Thus, practical teaching acquires equal importance.