Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Advertisements are one of the methods to support sports. Although some people do not see the advantages, in my opinion, I agree that being a sponsor in sports will boost the sale of products, as it is one of the methods of doing marketing. In this essay, will discuss further both view. To begin with, there are several benefits be a sponsor in the sports field. For example, as Adidas supporting a football team, the whole team are required to wear all Adidas products on any public occasions. Meanwhile, Adidas has bunch of advertisements through the team to spread every angle of the world with different generations and group. This brings the biggest advantage to be a sponsor in sports. Secondly, it also boosts the image of the brand companies. For instance, as a famous yoga teacher wearing lululemon, the company would gain the benefit from the teacher, which result in help Change the form of the verb helping show examples to raise the awareness of the brand. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages that would cause at the same time while being a supporter. For instance, sport-influencers wear popular sportswear clothes to do a crime, which also could damage the image of the brands or companies. Furthermore, as make campaigns in the field of athlete normally cost huge money, there also have evidence showing that some companies have no ability to continue paying the fee for the marketing, and ended up being bankrupt. In conclusion, it is expensive marketing as making a campaign in the athlete's area, however, it also brings a lot of advantages overall. There are popular examples like Nike, Adidas, and New Balance.