Topic: some people some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A school of thought holds that having friends with the same individual's opinions is better than those with opposite views. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the matter before concluding my viewpoints. On the one hand, proponents put emphasis on the mental health, comfort, and stable relationships forged by friends with a common mindset. When others share the same thought with oneself, this helps safeguard their ego and self-esteem, making them believe they are right and act appropriately. Furthermore, the shared opinions can prevent isolation and loneliness in thoughts, which helps people calm anxiety and be more open to talking to individuals. Such comfort lays the foundation for healthy relationships, as people appreciate each other's perspectives. However, opponents argue that such friendship hinders diverse, meaningful insights and sustained relationships. More contrasting perspectives, if listened to thoughtfully by partners, can provide lessons that help expand knowledge. For instance, two friends supporting idealism and materialism, respectively, can build a thorough and more powerful philosophical base. Moreover, only if people disagree with each other can they grow mentally and foster permanent relationships. That brings opportunity to mutual understanding and promotes acknowledgement of each other's mistakes. From my point of view, the determinant is the combination of both sides of this friendship. Friendship without affinity is not forged, and vice versa; this, without disagreement, is meaningless and temporary. Therefore, individuals should take into account of other's views, while still respecting their own opinions. In conclusion, there has been a heated debate about whether people should make friends with common standpoints. Nevertheless, I am convinced that a mixture of both types of friendships will lead to amore satisfying and fulfilling life.