Recently we are facing increasing number of cars, which poses great threat to the pedestrians and cyclists. What's more, a lot of parks need to be sacrificed as a result of the construction of railways and superhighways. Do you agree or disagree? What do you think is the best solution to satisfy residents to their heart's content?

As society develops, an increasing number of the automobile is being driven on roads. Some hold that this will affect citizens' life and turn parks into railways and superhighways. I think these are two serious problems and measures should be taken to solve them. To begin with, more auto is a threat to pedestrians and cyclists. Their right of way is infringed, they will l have to be extremely cautious when crossing roads. More cars will also give rise to air pollution and noise pollution which would probably cause damage to their respiratory and auditory systems. Moreover, with parks transformed into railways and superhighways, there superhighways recreation centres, so that residents can no longer go for a walk when back home tired from work. To make things worse living nearby a highway will certainly be detrimental to sleep. Therefore, measures should e was taken to reduce the use of the private wagon. Among vehicle restriction, rising petrol prices, and encouraging the use of public transportation, the third is the best solution. Vehicle restriction will make the most impact on the middle-class while having no obvious influence on the rich and government officials. Even if petrol prices go up, the automobile will still be in use as long as there is a need for them. However, raising public awareness can solve the problem by the roots. Once the public has the awareness to need fewer cars, walkers and bicycle riders can enjoy more space on the road; meanwhile, more land can be spared for parks for residents" relaxation. To sum up, an increasing number of auto is a serious problem, which will bring much pressure on citizens' life. So, we should take measures to tackle this problem.