Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People learn things better from those at their own level—such as fellow students or co-workers—than from those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, some say that people tend to grasp concepts more effectively when they learn from peers, like classmates or colleagues, rather than from those in higher positions, such as teachers or bosses. Personally, I particularly agree with this statement because peers are able to connect with each other at one level. To begin, it is clear that people who are at the same level are able to explain anything in their own language of explanation, so they can understand almost any topic. They do not use difficult words and terms in order to teach their co-workers or schoolfriends, instead, they prefer to give information by utilizing simple words, which usually assists them in making it easier. Moreover, those who are listeners or people who need explanation have the freedom to communicate with those at their own level in an informal way. It means that they may not be formal or businesslike in their communication with each other. In addition, although individuals can ask for help from their supervisors or mentors, it is viable that they can be rude in their relationships. For example, many workers struggle with their bosses in their workplaces, hearing too many orders, insults and threats these days; thus several people tend to not talk with their supervisors. Additionally, it is true that some schoolchildren cannot easily understand what the tutors are teaching them because, nowadays, some teachers have issues with explaining and teaching skills due to the dearth of education. Consequently, teenagers are prone to ask for assistance from their classmates to clarify some subjects. In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea that individuals can learn more efficiently by asking for support from their peers or co-workers instead of taking teachings from their mentors and bosses.