In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message ?

Regularly there are few cultural society's keeps on telling children that hard work will lead them to achieve anything. Although it will build confidence and motivation, it has certain drawbacks as well. Firstly, confidence will be built among the children such that the perspective of thinking will be changed and they won't give up in the middle of crucial times of growth. Confidence is key to any success. For example, 3 decades ago, nobody believed that human can reach space via rockets and do research but now frequently around the world there is more and more research work is going on and inventing new things. Secondly, motivation is key to do any sort of work in daily activity. At the age of, children it is very important to know anything can be achieved and the sky is the height for success. For Instance, if children were not aware the trying hard can help them then there is no way they can set goals in life. On the other hand, one problem is there are things which cannot be done even though if you try hard. It depends on children physical strength. For example, children who are very week and his body didn't support much physical activity then if those children try to set a goal to become a sportsperson. Even though he tried hard, he can't able to reach his goal because his body is not supporting him to do. Another possible issue is that they may not set realistic goals. Due to this which they may regret later part of the life and they may blame society which they have grown. In Conclusion, society plays a major role in children's life. Despite the disadvantages of overconfidenceconfidence and physical condition, they are a good number of advantages that will help children to reach greater heights.