Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by many that children should learn from their parents on how to be a decent member of the society, whilst others think that it is the school’s responsibility to educate the youngsters. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of view and provide my opinion. To begin with, many people feel that it is the parent’s duty to provide a good upbringing for their own children. Children spent most of their adolescence period with their parents, which they were learning particularly fast during that time. Parents should always be a good role model and provide necessary guidance to the children. For instance, parents can teach their children what is crime and the associated consequences. Moreover, there are too many children at school in comparison to the number of teachers. As a result, most of the teachers will become stressed and may not be able to educate all the children effectively. Therefore, parents should also take up the responsibility and should not rely on the education system. On the other hand, it is unquestionable that teachers are well trained, know how to educate as well as discipline professionally. Unlike some parent could be lack of education and too busy with their works to pay for the financial needs. Therefore, they may not have the ability to teach their children. Furthermore, children can learn many social skills through participating extra-curriculum activities and class projects. It is obvious that school is the ideal place to provide guidance to children on how to be a decent member of the society. In conclusion, it is clear to see both school and parents play a vital role in educating the children. I believe they are equally important to guide the children to become a good citizen