Some people believe that companies should manufacture products that last for a long time. Others feel that the emphasis should be placed on producing goods that are cheap. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the era of consumerism, most customers are demanding durable products at a reasonable price. Although some people claim that the manufacturing industries should offer products with a longer life span, others thought that initiatives should give importance to cost-effective manufacturing products. In my opinion, I think all the companies should manufacture long-lasting products to retain their image and reputation in the market. Long-lasting products are able to create a better customer experience. While a product can be utilized for a more extended period, it can provide its service and benefits to a customer for an extensive time frame. Since the customer has not purchased another product quickly, he is supposed to be felt complacent. For example, electric equipment that needs not to be replaced soon can be used for many years by the customer from further purchasing new products. On the other hand, cheaper products may cost a smaller amount of money. Even though customers can buy a product by spending little money, they can purchase a product that was not affordable to them previously. For instance, an air-conditioner that is once considered a luxury product can be bought frequently by the made class customers due to price reduction. In conclusion, both durable products and economical products have their pros and cons. I believe durable products are more suitable for the consumers as they can serve them for a more extended period of time.