If a product is good can meet people's needs, people will buy it. Advertisement in the media is no more than form of entertainment. To what extent, do you agree or disagree with their opinion?

Advertisement is a medium to entertain people as well as educate them about the product through visual effects. However, some people believe that individuals will purchase the commodity if it is important to them, regardless of what the media shows. I agree with the former statement, however, it is not completely true. To begin with, marketing is the most crucial part of any organizations. Advertisement is the most useful form of marketing and the fastest way to connect to the viewer's mind. People come to know about certain products through promotions, flyers, online ads etc. Also to make it more entertaining, companies collaborate with celebrities to promote their products. For example, researchers have shown that 30 per cent of the population purchases products after watching advertisements on social media platforms. However, humans have started getting frustrated on watching advertisements. Besides, this advertising business has taken over all the media platforms such as youtube, Facebook, Instagram etc. People have to watch ads in the middle of online videos, which makes it really hard to concentrate on work. Also,some automation companies such as BMW, Audi etc never advertise their new cars in the newspaper, as they know, their customers do not have time to read newspapers or such media. to recapitulate, if the product is useful and necessary, people are going to invest their money in it. However, in order to educate, people certain advertisements are necessary which are related to education, or government schemes. So in my opinion, advertisements are necessary up to some extent.