Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that people's health has been improving, and a certain group of people are living many years, as a result of the retirement age of the people should be considerably increased. I gravitate with the given statement, and I will make some perspectives with supporting some examples in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the first and foremost benefit of increasing the retirement age will make people more independent as compared with the current situation. To explain this, at the age of retirement people want a source of income for their survival but if people are becoming more independent then they will not rely on others. For example, the people can work for more times which helps them in the later stage of their life. As a result, people can make handsome amount of money at their old age time which aids them if they want to live alone without any support of their children. Moreover, If people work more then it creates a positive impact on the society because these people have a great life experience, hence they can take a mature decision at the workplace, which can be indirectly helpful to the economy of the society. For illustrate, in our country, most of the politician are working on their retirement age, and they can run the government very well, like our prime minister Mr Narendra Modi which is one of the suitable examples for this because he has been taking tremendous actions to combat the current pandemic situation. To conclude, I definitely say that if a working period of the people can be increased considerably then it will be influenced greatly to them, and it is one of the good initiatives for the society as well.