Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In contemporary times, universities have provided more comprehensively subjects for students to choose. Therefore, some pupils contend that they should learn more holistically, whereas others argue that they should pay more attention to their professional courses. In this essay, I will illustrate both viewpoints and consider that learning multi-faceted may be an advisable decision due to currently complex society. On the one hand, consistently focusing on own professional skills can indeed have a higher likelihood of becoming prominent. This ensures the quality of knowledge absorbing. For instance, Shuji Nakamura, a Japanese professor who created the Blue LED, ultimately won the Nobel Physics Prize in 2014. During his academic career, his perseverance on GaN (the metrical of Blue LED) helped him exceed other experts' research as well as be more likely to stimulate various innovations, thereby creating breakthroughs. Consequently, this instance presents the importance of concentrating on one thing. On the other hand, learning multiple skills may be a trend later in the future, this is because more companies have required that their employees must own such as second languages, another master's degree, and other domain backgrounds. For example, certain technological companies such as TSMC, NVIDIA, and AMD workers need to be familiar with semiconductors, artificial intelligence, and modern physics theories. To receive these professional backgrounds, it is unsurprising that undergraduates not only focus on their original field but also need to learn other subjects. Accordingly, this is why current students should learn different domain courses rather than that of one. To sum up, consistently paying attention to one subject can indeed enhance the efficiency of learning, being more likely to outweigh others. However, with the number of companies gradually increasing, which desire their employees to own various skills, learning comprehensive techniques may be a more accessible approach.