Students generally prefer to choose the period they are supposed to study and the period they are free to have fun. They should be allowed to do their time management. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present age, time management is playing a vital role to be able to balance the fast pace of life. Even students are scheduling their study hours and playing hours. I disagree with this notion that they should be allowed to do so. The upcoming paragraphs will analyze two factors that contribute to this affirmation, as well as my personal opinion. Firstly, they are not effective timekeepers as they do not understand the significance of education at an early age. This is mainly because most of the children lack discipline in them, as a result they cannot understand the prominence of studies over their future career growth. For instance, it is widely known that toddlers are not fond of studying so much, their parents have to encourage or punish them to study. So it could be stressed that toddlers shall not make their own timetable. Secondly, students like to play more over studies, due to which they will lean more time for entertainment. For example, children like to watch cartoon, if parents permit their child to choose between study and television, without doubt the child is going to choose television which will give him happiness. If more time is given to entertainment, then studies will be affected negatively. Hence, observing such instances it could be said that time management should not be permitted to them. In conclusion, young adults may not be in a position to differentiate the importance of education and free time; also they will be biased towards their favourite activity which will not be favourable for their school records. Therefore, it can be said that students are not the right time managers. If we educate children as to how much studies are important for their future, then it is possible that in future they might be able to decide for their own wellbeing.