Many people continue to use cars and motorcycles even though they know that they are bad for the environment. Why is this? What can be done to reduce the use of these vehicles?

Cars and motorcycles are popular modes of transportation. A number of people often claim that these high-speed vehicles have been widely used by individuals, despite knowing the negative impacts of these on the environment. This essay will discuss the reasons for the continuation of using motorized vehicles, including savings of time and labour of the riders. This essay will also suggest the solutions of reducing the application of fast-moving transports, such as launching less polluting vehicles and motivating the owners to purchase green cars. Although there are a considerable number of impacts of driving cars or bikes on the atmosphere, passengers have been continuously riding on these transports to get benefits of using speedy and cost-effective vehicles. Motorized commuters are highly convenient, and an individual can travel a long distance in the shortest possible time by dint of automated engine of automated vehicles. For instance, automobiles are far more suitable for reaching a longer distance than other means of transports such as bicycles or walking. Considering all the positive aspects of utilizing fuel-driven vehicles, the passengers mostly ignore the side-effect of these vehicles on the environment. People should make a balance faster travelling to reach a distant place and protect the environment from the pollution of motorized commuters. Firstly, renewable and environmentally friendly four-wheelers and bikes should be introduced to ensure the fastest means of the journey by a cheap and sustainable energy source. Secondly, environmentally sustainable transports such as bicycles and electric bikes need to be promoted for shorter distances to lower the emissions of pollutant substances in the environment. In conclusion, fossil-fuel-driven transports are popular among all classes of people. The essay discussed the causes for using automated vehicles though it is detrimental to our atmosphere. This essay also suggested solutions to the problems mentioned above.