Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In this modern era hosting global events is very common. Some people think that it is good for the country to host international games. While, some people argue that it is waste of time and money as it requires a lot of investment. Most people think that hosting international games not only generates or improves the economy of the country but, also creates more opportunities for the people to get recognized globally. In addition, it also creates more employment opportunities for the people of that country. For, an example to organize any global event government should have to recruit a lot of manpower which in turn creates more employment opportunities for the people. On the other hand, some people argue that global gaming events result in the loss of money and time of the government as it requires a lot of investment and time to get prepared for the events. For instance, to host an international game in any country government have to invest a lot of money for the infrastructure and they have to pay for preparing the grounds for the gaming events.so, people think that instead of investing in the games they want the governments to invest in some other things which can reduce the poverty rate of the country. To summarize, both views of organizing international gaming events is more advantageous. Therefore, in my,opinion every country should host global sports every alternate year as it is more beneficial not only for the people of the country but, also for the country itself.