Currently children have less responsibilities than they had in the past some say this is a good change some argue that it had negative effect on children. Discuss both views and give your opinion based on your personal experience.

Nowadays changes in our society have affected how youngsters are educated, therefore, they are less responsible. As a result, recently there has been a heated debate about whether this is a good thing for them or not. On the one hand, having fewer responsibilities results in better psychological development. According to researchers, when kids are able to play freely and stay with their friends, they have less probability of suffering from anxiety or depression when becoming adults. This is due to the fact that by playing and socializing the neurons of the brain's areas deputed to social interactions and language develop more, while serotonin receptors increase their number in the limbic cortex reducing the incidence of the mental illnesses previously mentioned. Thus, in the future, they are more likely to become part of the society and live a fulfilling life. On the other hand, kids this way are less reliable and tend to take fewer risks, which is fundamental for them to grow. Recent studies have proven that the reason is that it was mandatory for our ancestors to have risky behaviours from an early age. In fact, youngsters used to take part in haunting huge animals such as mammoths or lions, instead, today the biggest risk they take is to send a message to their crush. Hence, these behaviours influence how young adults are in a working environment, where they appear to have less leadership and ability to decision making. In conclusion, I believe that in this situation the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. I think we as humanity are no longer animals, so we have to improve how we educate our prole. For example, we should train them to make decisions and take on responsibilities gradually and politely, so that no trauma occurs and they can learn useful skills without stressing them.