The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from school. To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

It is argued that family education is more important than school education. This essay takes a contrary position to this argument, suggesting that family and school education share equal significance to children ’s development. Since children are admitted to kindergarten at the age of three, half of their time is spent at school, whereas the other half is spent with family members. Moreover, both roles are beneficial to the pupil in different aspects such as life mantra and academic knowledge, making them mutually irreplaceable. Children are taught with great values and manners by parents. Despite lacking professional training, a parent could adopt adequate parenting skills to raise a caring and compassionate child. According to a recent survey conducted by the American Parenting Council, when parents are involved in children ’s education, students could get better grades, have better attendance records, and have more positive attitudes toward school and homework. In order to encourage parents’ involvement in schooling, California passed a bill in 1994, which specified that employees are permitted up to 40 hours to participate in school -related events with their children. On the other hand, educators could impart academic knowledge to pupils. Having received professional training, teachers are equipped with appropriate pedagogy involving teaching methods and children psychology. As stated by a study published lately from in the Oxford Education Journal, more than 80% of educators in the United States have obtained a bachelor’s degree, which indicates that teachers are highly knowledgeable. To conclude, family and school education are distinct from each other because both roles are advantageous to children in different ways, including academic and personal development.