Some people think watching movies is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a group of masses who believe that spending time seeing films is a squander of precious time. I am in discord with the given statement. In this essay, I will explicate my perspectives with suitable examples in favour of watching movies in the following paragraphs. To commence with, the first and foremost favourable outcomes of seeing films is that it will give us a chance to learn something new from this type of recreational activity. For illustration, a survey conducted by reputed magazine "Times" said that there was 35% of people from all over the world learn foreign languages quickly by just watching movies in the year 2019. Moreover, movies can give us a plethora of opportunities to learn from them. Moreover, movies can learn us the way when we encounter any detrimental situation at that time what should we do to resolve such issue. For instance,"Forrest Gump" an Oscar-winning movie influenced positively by many people in their tough times. On top of that watching movies can motivate, and sometimes give us strength to achieve our goals by just stick with them and take a step further every day to fulfil them in the future. To exemplifies this, "The Shawshank Redemption" movie is an inspirational one that plays a significant role to turn our future in a positive direction. Moreover, people survive in the pandemic situation which can help them in their life by watching such films. For example, "Contagion" movie released in 2011, which showed that what are the essentials steps people can take to survive in this Corona pandemic like wearing masks, maintaining social distancing and imposing lockdown to cut the chain of spreading a virus, etc. To conclude, I can say that watching movies like discussed above can have a great influence not only on the masses lives but also give us a way to survive in our toughest time. Hence, I totally disobey the given statement that watching movies is the redundancy of our qualitative time.