Parents, usually mothers, decide to stay at home to look after their families, rather than going back to work. Therefore, it is thought that they should be receiving some payments from the government for doing that. What is your opinion on that ?

After parenting, mothers normally opt to stay at home to take care of their newborn instead of returning to work. Some believe that government help should be granted to them. I agree with it, as people pay taxes to the government for their help. Also, babies need closer care from their parents. First, society pays a lot of taxes to governments. Therefore, it is imperative for them to help families that have a newborn because they have taken this money from the community before. For instance, during the first months of parenting, a payment should be given every month to help with the costs of living and to cover the family's basic needs. Additionally, governments are supposed to look after their people. Second, babies need to be taken care of more closely in the first few months because they cannot take care of themselves. For example, mothers' milk is the best food that babies can have. It is full of nutrients that only their mother can pass on to them by breastfeeding. Therefore, the longer they can breastfeed their child, the healthier they will grow. If the mother is unable to feed their child with their own milk, the baby will lack nutrients and can be sick. Thus, the necessity of government support.  In conclusion, governments are expected to help parents of newborns who decide to stay at home and care for their families. I believe this is the right thing to do, as the population contributes with taxes and the babies need someone to provide care for them carefully.