Part 2: The tendency for human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion in clothes and other consumer goods. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary world, competition among people has already peaked significantly. People try their best to be more attractive or better. While I agree that the core driving factor is that people have a passion to compete and achieve a higher social status. On the one hand, the fashion industry thrives because of its popularity and the interest of its lovely customers. For instance, if they release a new product, individuals try to integrate with the group of people who already have this product. This can be exemplified with the well-known company called Apple. Every year, millions of people eagerly wait to buy new stuff from their brand as it's one of the most widespread and prevalent companies. Whether this product is necessary or not, they seamlessly purchase it as soon as possible. In other words, social media has the biggest contribution towards this trend, as influencers show off their wealthy lifestyle, making ordinary people even more jealous. On the other hand, some people not only copy others, but also try to outdo by acquiring the latest, unique or most expensive version of the trend. If someone is better than them, they immediately try to retain their status. For them, reputation is more important than comfort. In some cases, they might just be a fan of some particular clothing brand, they partially think about admiration, but the core aim is to purchase something that they prefer. In conclusion, competition among people has a large contribution towards popularity of companies. But, the most essential thing is to be trendy or unique in society