Some people say that the education system is the only critical factor in the development of a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the present age, every nation is in the race to build a dominant economy. Some people are of the opinion that only education is the most important component for the growth of the nation. However, I disagree with this notion as there are other factors as well. The upcoming paragraphs will analyze two factors that contribute to this affirmation, as well as my personal opinion. Firstly, it is undeniable that education is vital for the economy as literate people can boost economic growth positively. But, the health of the citizens is also a very critical aspect that the government has to consider. This is because if the health industry is not strong then there can be a rise in the mortality rate, as a result of which the public may not even reach the elder age. For instance, the increased rate of chronic diseases such as cancer, a heart attack is an alarming situation that can be detrimental to the economy. If the mortality rate increases, there will be a shortage of manpower to run the companies. So it could be stressed that health plays a prominent role. Secondly, a country also has to look after the transport facilities because the major local business is dependent on it. For example, if people want to sell the items from village to city, then they use the roadways or railways to transport the material. In other words, if roadways or railways are connected in different cities, it becomes easier to travel and do business; as a result, it villages can develop at a higher rate and contribute to the development widely. Hence, observing such instances it could be said that transportation is also a very important factor to be considered. In conclusion, although education is one of the important aspects, there are other factors like health and transport which are also equally essential for the overall development. Therefore, it can be said that education is not the only factor responsible for the prosperity of the country. If we want to build a strong economy, then we should focus on all the aspects leading towards a successful nation.