People nowadays are spending more time at the workplace and it is argued that this is a problem for family life. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In recent times, people have become workaholics and spend most of their time at work. While it can be good for their professional growth, it is believed by some that this situation is causing more harm than good to their family life. I completely agree with this notion and believe that it is deteriorating the quality of their personal relationships. To begin with, the most prominent reason for family issues arising due to the heavy work life is lack of time with family. When a person works for prolonged periods to prove his worth in this competitive environment, he tends to get less time to spend with his loved ones. Those family members feel ignored and neglected, and consequently, there is turmoil in the relationship. For instance, even if a person earns a significant amount of money by working incessantly for long hours, his children would need his presence to fulfil their psychological needs. Otherwise, they might become rude and disrespectful because of the ignorance. Therefore, less family time means more problems at home. Additionally, longer hours at work may lead to unexpected ailments due to work stress which can further negatively impact family life. It is well known that these days several health issues are arising as people prefer to work all the time and take out less time to exercise. Therefore, fitness levels are declining, and even young adults are dealing with uncommon illnesses. For instance, adults nowadays, in the age group 20-50, are facing cardiovascular issues early in life, resulting in sudden heart attacks. These diseases give rise to huge amounts of money spent to get cured, further diminishing the quality of life. Hence, family life faces more setbacks. To conclude, hustle culture is benefiting no one and it is evident that it impacts family negatively and deters us from experiencing enriching relationships.