Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The proportion of information shared in the various fields is debatable. Pertaining to this, certain advocates believe that the maximum knowledge should be disclosed while some critics oppose it as they think certain vital information should be withheld. However, I strongly believe that all the knowledge should not be declared to the world. On the one hand, others are of the opinion that all the knowledge should be dispensed for two important reasons. Firstly, it helps to maintain clarity between the organizations because there is nothing to hide. To elaborate, the societies can hold each other accountable and have faith in the other party if transparency is maintained. Secondly, everyone can draw accurate comparisons and the results obtained will be genuinely correct. For example, the factual data declared, interpreted and displayed in the project report of my cousin can not only be counter-checked but also be presented with his consent. On the other hand, others and I believe that certain aspects of the research should be withheld for two important reasons. To begin, this can lead to jealousy amongst the involved parties and can result in unnecessary manipulations. To illustrate, the budget report prepared by my friend was leaked by his colleagues that led to a lot of mental stress later on. Moreover, this information can also be used by notorious people to get money from the wrong guys. To be precise, competitive companies try to bribe officers to get regular reports in order to sell them further. Lastly, keeping a part of the information with oneself gives leverage to that person to dare in this world. To conclude, after having a glance at the above explanation, I truly feel that part of knowledge should always be concealed to be revealed later. It is thus recommended to not declare every minute detail in the first go.