In some countries, only few young people go to classical music concerts or or play classical music. Why? Should young people be encouraged to attend and learn more?

Nowadays, it is possible to underline that, especially for teenagers, there are always few people that go to classical music concerts or decide to start playing classical music. In fact, according to many classic musicians, the average number of years that usually attend their concert is between 60 and more. First of all, the main reasons that could answer this topic are established to the new generations idols and also the way in which famous radio, television and social platform, decided to reproduce only new commercial songs. Because of this, new generations are impressed by their radio and television idols and for this reason, they prefer to listen to a new type of music. In addition, it is important to remember that also the music is changed, rap and trap music represent now the biggest business in CD and concerts sells. Although classical music is "going out of fashion", it is still recommended for example by mindfulness trainers, psychologists, and scientific medics in order to relax and reduce stress in your body and mind. For this reason, people should be encouraged to listen also this kind of music and to learn more about their authors because they usually represent people famous all over the world. To conclude, it is true that the music market is changed and it is important to accept that, but I personally believe in the power of classical music because it could do understand especially to young people if they are passionate about some instruments for example.