Some people think that it is a waste of time for high school students to study literature, such as novels and poems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undeniable, in school curriculums, literature is an essential subject. But some people think that other units such as science, math, etcetera are more important than novels and poems. In my opinion, every study field has its value and significance, and it depends only on the student's interest in which area he or she wants to choose. Supports of literature opine that these subjects that include novels and poems provide knowledge about the culture and history of mankind. Additionally, Proponents also argue that the composition is the only source that helps junior develop their interpersonal skills. For example, the pupil who pursued their career as a professor and lawyer required to learn advanced writing, speaking, and reading skills that can only acquire by studying prose. Moreover, books such as "I am Malala", "you are awesome" are motivational and aspiring, sometimes it works to fill enthusiasm in scholar for living life differently. Therefore, information as a powerful tool makes a man perfect for daily life. Opponents of the novel always represent the leaflet as a waste of time. They assert that schools should only focus on future-oriented courses that help graduate to achieve good opportunities in the forthcoming. In addition, the 21st century is the most competitive era, and learners have to grasp knowledge about science and business to achieve their desired jobs and salary packages. For example, nowadays, people involved in enterprises after their MBA degree are entitled to acquire superior positions in companies. Therefore, the viewpoint of the antagonists is also valid because without studying other subjects, it is impossible to be an allrounder for their better future. To conclude, the brochure is not a time waste. It is as important as other subjects that are future-oriented. So, high schools should include the novel in the curriculum for that undergraduate who wants to pursue their career in this field.