In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

There is a trend when young people have an opportunity to work and travel for a year after finishing high school. Moreover, in some,countries this phenomenon is encouraged by adults. In this,essay we will discuss positive and negative influences from the trend on young people. On the one hand, one year between finishing high school and starting university is a good chance for teenagers to realise themselves and get a useful experience. To give a clear example, if young people have time to work and travel after ending school they will easily understand what they want to do in life or can find a job which is really interesting for them. According to the statistics, young people chose profession after one year of travel or work less regret about their job than people who started university study after ending school. So, the year is important because help teenagers identify what they want to do. On the other hand, this trend has negative sides. Some people think that it is a wasting time, because instead of working and travelling they may go to university then get better work. In addition, most people who worked and travelled after school do not want to get a higher education, because already got the necessary skills. Probably, this phenomenon decreases the number of educated people in countries. In conclusion, to travel or work after ending school is considered to be a good idea in some countries. However, this activity has as negative as positive sides. In some,cases young people due to this chance can find themselves and life values, but also it could lead to decrease the amount of educated person or to be a wasting time.