Some people believe that the government should make laws regarding nutrition and healthy lifestyle, while others think that it is a matter of personal responsibility. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Some people think that nutrition and a healthy lifestyle should be ruled by the government, while others contradict this opinion and believe that it is each individual responsibility. In my personal opinion, it is too risky to let each household determine their way of eating and exercising when the authority is powerful enough to increase the level of the public's physical well-being. Citizens have the freedom to feed themselves anything based on their personal preferences. The variety of accessible foods can lead them to choose their lunches and dinners less mindful. Especially, affordable meals tend to be unhealthy in Indonesia. In turn, is it common to witness college students eating instant noodles that lack protein, fibres, and vitamins daily since they are cheap and always ready-stocked in every minimarket all over the country. On the other hand, the president and health ministry took the highest position when it came to making the regulations. The creation of laws regarding nourishing diets must be executed for better residents' fitness equality. Regulating union is the most capable stakeholder to bring positive impact distributively. They can control each accessible food resource in the country. For instance, food filtering and quality check regulation for public markets can eliminate harmful meal consumption for a country's inhabitants. In conclusion, formal authority is way more impactful and effective compared to merely relying on individual control over their lifestyle. The government must take real actions to develop the health of millions of people by creating several policies to actually bring changes in people's nutrients.