Many efforts have been made by countries to address challenges concerning the environment but the situation have not improved. What are the possible reasons for environmental degradation? Are there any solution to combat this problem? Support your answers with specific reasons and example.

Many countries have made a lot of efforts to tackle environmental issues but the environmental situation remains the same. This is often due to the overuse of plastic materials and vehicle emissions. However, there are several steps that can be taken to solve this issue such as, recycling and looking for eco-friendly alternatives. Firstly, one major cause of this issue is the high rate of using plastic products that are hard for the earth to transform into organic materials. Therefore, the accumulation of plastic could kill many species because of the damage that is caused. For example, studies have shown that various animals are extinct especially, those who live in the sea like some old and unique turtles do not exist anymore. Secondly, the emissions that vehicles release would cause air pollution, which results in the rising number of asthma patients. One possible solution for plastic usage is recycling and creating other products from it. By doing so, we can reduce plastic manufacturing and prevent species extinction. Additionally, an effective measure to deal with car, bus and train emissions is to invest in vehicles that work with electricity instead of using cars that work with fuel. For instance, the Tesla car was created by Elon Musk where you can just charge the car and ride it without any harmful emissions, which could help to keep the air fresh and clean. In conclusion, while plastic and transport ways have been widely used in recent years, recycling and electronic cars, could significantly reduce these problems and provide a healthier planet to live in.