The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of modern lifestyle.What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In recent times, with the emergence of frozen food individuals can easily match the pace of modern lifestyle.As there are various benefits related to this trend such as savings of time and labour.In my opinion, there are more demerits as compared to its perks, owing to expensive products and altered nutritious value. There are a number of positive aspects of convenient food as follows. Firstly, folks can save a significant amount of time due to the availability of half-prepared meals. As a result, people can perform other imperative duties and still manage to eat food,rather than staying empty stomach. For example, the majority of entrepreneurs due to busy schedule always purchase such kind of food as per reports. Secondly, in the case of frozen vegetables,one does not have to wash,segregate or cut the vegetables.As frozen vegetables are already sorted out and are packed. Consequently, a person has to just put minimal efforts to cook it completely. Lastly, these meals are already half-cooked; therefore, it further reduces the work of the masses. I think that canned eatables have far more downsides than their upsides. To begin with, these foods are not as fresh as raw vegetables present in the market.In this context, consumers cannot cherish the similar taste as the uncanned food has. In addition, half-prepared meals do not contain a complete percentage of nutrition because of the addition of additives to preserve their quality. Finally, such foods are more expensive than uncooked food as additional costs are also included in the price like containers' cost, preservatives and its brand value also. In conclusion, although convenient food has broadened the option of availability of quicker meals and reduce the time and work it has negative effects in terms of quality,taste and charges.