Financial education should be included as a mandatory subject in schools to prepare students for managing money effectively. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Money management is an important life skill that everybody needs to know and be aware of from an early age. As for this statement, I agree that student is obligated to study financial management as a mandatory material at the school level so they can learn to manage their asset effectively. First and foremost, starting from the education system, every school should make the financial course a required subject for their pupils, which helps them manage their future earnings. Furthermore, the syllabus can include the materials of money descriptions and how to manage it. Hence, they will be aware of the value of the money, apart from that, they should also need to know about simple interest, compound interest, future value, present value, and inflation rate concepts. Hopefully, with that knowledge, the student can manage their finance and funds effectively and efficiently in the future. For example, students from elementary school who know the benefit of saving tend to start saving at the bank from an early age for the future. Additionally, money management can develop critical thinking skills. This skill also can be beneficial in decision-making and planning. Moreover, In this contemporary world when consumerism become popular, learning financial education is a vital component that can help in reducing careless usage of money. Furthermore, The knowledge can make students not only as financially savvy consumers but also help to keep student debt-free because they know how to allocate their funds. For example, fresh graduates who get their first salary are sometimes confused about allocating how much for living, entertainment, and saving, thus money management skills can help them to arrange the amount of money they need to gain their goal in the future. To conclude, financial education is a well-rounded education that fosters students for the challenges and responsibilities of adulthood. In my opinion, I agree with it because the inclusion of money management in the curriculum will not only empower students from their early stage but also be beneficial to developing their critical thinking skills for their future.