Some people believe that children should obey rules and listen to their parents. Some others believe that less controlling will help children deal with adults’ life. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, children are expected to follow their parents ’ desires and do what they are asked to. However, opponents of this idea argue that being more independent during childhood could help them cope with difficulties in their later life. While there are some benefits of being guided by parents on many occasions, I personally believe that children can develop better if their parents are their supporters, not controllers. Firstly, every child needs to have caring family for many purposes because they need to be supported by both financially and physically. Even though having strict parents could help some people to be more organized, disciplined and as a result be more successful in their professional, there are a lot of cases that it had negative consequences. These children are always in a hurry and afraid of their actions’ results because they always have to take into account their parents ’ criticism. To illustrate, children with strict and controlling parents tend to spend less time outside with their peers which results in lack of trust and self-confidence. So, all these traumas children receive because of their parents behaviors towards them affect their decisions adversely in their adults life. However, there are some successful ways of bringing up standing adults. One of them is to be more friendly towards the children as a parent. It is clear that children have a lot of things to learn from their parents as they grow up, in this way parents should be their supporters instead of drawing boundaries for their own children. Moreover, as every generation’s way of thinking differs, parents should consider their children ’s mental state too. For example, travelling a lot and participating in dozens of trainings were uncommon during some current parents ’ childhood, however, nowadays Gen Z children love to do these activities. By this, I concur that children could be more confident and experienced which can help them be more successful later. To sum up, even though parents guide children through our development period, they shouldn’t judge their children ’s choices, but support them which is more effective way of upbringing.